We Cannot Walk Alone

The third season of our Heart of Humanity series features world-class performers Takesha Meshé Kizart-Thomas, Artina McCain, and Imani Winds, premiering seven new works we’ve commissioned by Black, First Nations/Indigenous, Asian, and Latinx composers.

Imani Winds:

We Cannot Walk Alone

Unfortunately, this concert has been cancelled due to Covid. If you have tickets, we’ll be contacting you directly. We’re hoping to bring Imani Winds back to Oregon in the fall of 2022. Thanks for your patience and understanding.

Join us for We Cannot Walk Alone—a groundbreaking collaboration between Anima Mundi Productions, Oregon Bach Festival, and Chamber Music Northwest that explores the lived experiences of diverse composers of the Pacific Northwest. This unforgettable instrumental performance by the Grammy-nominated Imani Winds will feature the world premieres of three works that offer new perspectives into our region’s history and new hope for our region’s future.

Hailed as “dazzling” and “exhilarating” by The Washington Post, the Imani Winds have led both a revolution and evolution of the wind quintet through their dynamic playing, adventurous programming, imaginative collaborations and outreach endeavors that have inspired audiences of all ages and backgrounds over their two decades of music making. 

The Imani Wind’s playlist embraces traditional chamber music repertoire, and as a 21st century group, Imani Winds is devoutly committed to expanding the wind quintet. The ensemble regularly performs in prominent international concert venues, including Carnegie Hall, Lincoln Center, the Kennedy Center, Walt Disney Hall and the Kimmel Center. Their touring schedule has taken them throughout the Asian continent, Brazil, Australia, England, New Zealand and across Europe.

Audio Excerpt:

Anima Mundi Productions has commissioned composers Yuan-Chen Li, Miguel del Águila, and Damien Geter in collaboration with Chamber Music Northwest and the Oregon Bach Festival

Student pricing (under 25 years old) and Oregon Trail card holder tickets available at the door with presentation of valid ID.
Please arrive 30 minutes early to purchase Student and Oregon Trail tickets at the door.


Takesha Meshé Kizart-Thomas, Dramatic Soprano
in recital with Artina McCain, Pianist

A unique new recital exploring the theme of motherhood through famous operatic heroines and world premieres by Black, First Nations/Indigenous, and Latina female composers.

Now Streaming Online

Anima Mundi Productions has commissioned composers Regina Harris Baiocchi, Barbara Assiginaak, Carolina Calvache, and Jasmine Barnes.

Why We Cannot Walk Alone?

With the third season of our Heart of Humanity concert series, Anima Mundi Productions joins a growing movement of arts organizations seeking to open up long-barricaded space to invite collaboration with performing artists and composers of color.

Coming Soon…

Cover artwork by Poli Marichal. Used by special arrangement.

Dreams Have No Borders

In response to COVID, we’re producing a special film version of this unique opera by composer Ethan Gans-Morse and poet Tiziana DellaRovere

Featuring Grammy-winning singers Estelí Gomez, Cecilia Duarte,
David M. Sanchez, and the Delgani String Quartet

With a special guest appearance by the Teokalli Aztec Dance Troupe

CLICK HERE for latest updates

Dreams Have No Borders is a new chamber opera about immigration by our resident composer/poet team, Ethan Gans-Morse and Tiziana DellaRovere, based on real-life stories of Oregon’s migrant families.

Featuring Grammy Award winners soprano Estelí Gomez, (praised for her “clear, bright voice” by The New York Times), mezzo soprano Cecilia Duarte (critically acclaimed for her “robust” and “creamy” voice by The New York Times), and tenor David M. Sanchez and the Delgani String Quartet (called “the state’s finest chamber ensemble” by Oregon Arts Watch), Dreams Have No Borders follows a young mother’s harrowing journey to create a better life for herself and her family.

Combining stirring music and richly narrative poetry, Dreams Have No Borders will surprise you, touch your heart, and lift your spirit.

Watch Now for Free

Six Feet Apart

Performed by HEX Vocal Ensemble and Brightwork Ensemble

Music by Ethan Gans-Morse
Poetry by Tiziana DellaRovere
Special Guest poetry by Anis Mojgani and Kim Stafford
Video design by Camilla Tassi
Guest artist Betty LaDuke 

Watch the new multimedia video concert based on our community’s pandemic stories

This remarkable collection of musicians—which includes performers from LA Opera, LA Master Chorale, and LA Philharmonic—have been described by the LA Times in superlative terms, such as “downright superhuman,” “worthy of our wonder,” “exquisite,” and “vibrant.”

Anima Mundi Productions is proud to present Six Feet Apart: Stories of Resilience and Transformation, an innovative multimedia choral oratorio that harnesses the power of music, poetry, and art to amplify diverse voices and foster collective healing in Oregon during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Featuring music by Ethan Gans-Morse and poetry by Tiziana DellaRovere with special guest contributions by current and former Oregon poets laureate Anis Mojgani and Kim Stafford and renowned artist Betty LaDuke.

Six Feet Apart premiered as a multimedia online video performance featuring HEX Vocal Ensemble, the Brightwork Ensemble, and filmmaker Camilla Tassi.

Dates, programming, artists, and details are subject to change.